Kavi® Members Help
The Change Company Status tool is used to activate or deactivate a company. Deactivating a company instantly revokes the company's website access without removing their account information. Activating a company instantly restores website access, assuming the company has the necessary types and roles. This tool is accessed from the Manage a Company page, where a Deactivate Company link is displayed for an active company, or an Activate Company link is displayed if the company is inactive.
When you deactivate a company, you also deactivate and revoke login permissions from every user who belongs to the company. All company and user data is retained in the database, but users no longer have access to protected areas. To reactivate the company and its users, simply change the company's status back to 'active'.
Review the company's information to confirm that this is the company you wish to activate or deactivate.
Email notification is disabled by default, so be sure to set this to 'Yes' if you want email to go out.
Add an Activity Note to this company's record for future reference. Once created, these notes cannot be edited, so they become a part of the Company Activity History, which is only viewable through Admin Area Tools and Report Area Tools.